nomadpolice.blogg.se

Broken pipe when ssh on mac
Broken pipe when ssh on mac












broken pipe when ssh on mac
  1. #Broken pipe when ssh on mac how to
  2. #Broken pipe when ssh on mac code
  3. #Broken pipe when ssh on mac free
  4. #Broken pipe when ssh on mac mac

I had been thinking that this had to have been a hardware problem, now I'm not so sure. Panic String: VERIFY3(0 = spa_do_crypt_abd(B_TRUE, spa, &zio->io_bookmark, BP_GET_TYPE(bp), BP_GET_DEDUP(bp), BP_SHOULD_BYTESWAP(bp), salt, iv, mac, psize, zio->io_abd, eabd, &no_crypt)) Version String: FreeBSD 12.2-RELEASE-p2 663e6b09467(HEAD) TRUENAS Here is a dump header from the most recent crash, found in /data/crash/info.4: I had sent across a 686 GB dataset, and then another 300+ GB in snapshots using this same ssh command.Īnyway, I would appreciate any debugging tips anyone might offer. The funny thing is, this worked not too long ago. So that makes me wonder if I have an underlying disk hardware problem I had turned on weekly SMART checks of the short variety, and not seen anything unusual reported by that I just made that task into a LONG test of all disks that will run tonight at midnight. While writing this I just witnessed another crash, and this time I noticed a kind of sustained "scrubbing" noise just prior to the dashboard becoming unresponsive.

#Broken pipe when ssh on mac how to

So, I'm just wondering how to debug this further.

#Broken pipe when ssh on mac free

I tried limiting the ZFS L2ARC to 4GB this did seem to reduce the purple sector of ZFS cache to one quarter of the total 16GB, but the golden Services sector now occupies 11.5 GB memory, with free memory unchanged at 0.5 GB. I was wondering if this could be a an out-of-memory problem I noticed in the dashboard that the free memory had decreased to 0.5 GB after a while. To me that looks like a crash, followed by a reboot. at around the 1200th ping (20 minutes!), the TrueNAS box was unresponsive for several minutes - first it was request timeout, then ping sendto host is down, the some request timeouts again, then host down, and finally after 261 seconds normal pings again. To try and debug it a bit I set up a ping to the TrueNAS box concurrent with the zfs send through SSH the pings were completely normal, with sub-1-millisecond responses, until. It always seems to fail after about 20 minutes. I've tried this nearly a dozen times, with various datasets, incremental snapshots and initial snapshots, while monitoring the dashboard/not monitoring the dashboard, etc. Packet_write_wait: Connection to 10.0.1.220 port 22: Broken pipe Sh-3.2# date zfs send -w | ssh -o IPQoS=throughput zfs receive N40L/REMOTELY_ENCRYPTED/HOME_BACKUP date Here is a typical command (and resulting broken pipe failure) issued on the Mojave box as root (ssh is using PKI): This doesn't seem to be taxing the AMD Turion too greatly, since the Turion doesn't have to process the encryption the two cores seem to be running at 60 to 70 percent utilization, with the dashboard reporting that the Ethernet traffic is going along a little below 400 Mbit/sec. The source dataset is ZFS natively encrypted, and I'm sending it in raw form with zfs -w.

broken pipe when ssh on mac

#Broken pipe when ssh on mac mac

I've been trying to use it as a replication target (zfs receive) for a 369GB dataset currently sourced on a MacOS Mojave box (the Mac is running OpenZFS on OSX by Joergen Lundgren). The boot disk is a dedicated SATA SSD in the optical drive bay. So you won't be able to see the answer, thanks to Atlassian.Hi, I've got an HP microserver N40L with 4 x 2TB drives set up as a mirrored 4GB pool the box has built-in gigabit ethernet, 16gig of ECC RAM, and a pretty modest AMD Turion CPU. Update: I'm not able to post the answer here, probably because the question is for some reason marked as "spam" (?) It's important to note that there were no too many files - under 50 files, few hundreds KB in total, so it cannot be about the size.įinally, I've solved it. I was even able to push, but only if I add a single file (instead of "git add -all" I've used "git add file_name").I was able to clone any existing repository to the same client machine.With HTTPS I was getting some RPC call related error. I was also trying to push over HTTPS, but with no luck. Git remote add origin push -u origin masterīut whenever I tried to actually push (the last line), I was getting an ugly error: packet_write_wait: Connection to 172.16.1.1 port 7999: Broken pipeįatal: The remote end hung up unexpectedly

#Broken pipe when ssh on mac code

I was trying to add an existing code to a new Bitbucket repository by following: cd existing-project I was struggling few days to resolve issue with pushing a new repository to my local (on-premise) Bitbucket Server implementation.














Broken pipe when ssh on mac